Lauded for their “spooky and mysterious Memphis soul” (No Depression) and “achingly beautiful songs” (Memphis Flyer), Lucero quickly became a fixture in their hometown’s distinctive music scene.

Like Lucero’s debut, “Tennessee” was recorded at Zebra Ranch, the home studio of Jim Dickinson and his sons Cody and Luther (North Mississippi All- Stars). Once again, Cody is in the producer’s seat and also played piano and B-3 organ, making such a mark on the band’s sound that he was asked to join permanently. On “Tennessee”, Lucero demonstrates a diverse and nuanced gift for songwriting. From high octane swagger, to sepia-toned nods to country roots, at the core of the entire album lies a dedication to rock n’ roll at its most direct.


Listen Sweet Little Thing

Listen Ain't So Lonely





01. Sweet Little Thing
02. Slow Dancing
03. Nights Like These
04. Ain’t So Lonely
05. Old Sad Songs
06. Chain Link Fence
07. Fistful of Tears
08. Last Song
09. When You’re Gone
10. I’ll Just Fall
11. Here At the Starlite
12. Darby’s Song
13. Into Your Eyes



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *