Eric and Andy


Eric Lewis and Andy Ratliff joined to create an endearing and unforgettable collection of songs and performances for their debut MADJACK Records release “Edgar’s Blues.” Andy’s heartfelt lead vocal is backed by Eric’s traditional high lonesome tenor create a vocal blend similar to brother duets like the Monroe Brothers, or the Blue Sky Boys.

They recorded their 2nd MADJACK Records release in the heart of the bayou in Maurice, LA. Eric and Andy holed up to record this one and it’s sure not to disappoint the bluegrassers. A collection of songs selected from a list of performances and tours over the past years. Take “Only Home I’ve Had” and drive through the country with your favorite old bafavorite old ballcap, and don’t forget your dog.

Eric has been nominated consecutive years by the Memphis chapter of the National Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences for the Premier String Player Award. He has performed with artists including Robin and Linda Williams, Cheri Knight, The Mudflaps, Hank Williams IIIJimbo Mathus, Amy LaVere, The Tennessee Boltsmokers, Keith Sykes, Jimmy Davis, Lance Strode, Chris Scott and many others.

Andy was a founding member of the Memphis based, Fatback Jubilee. He has also performed with other groups such as Professor Elixir’s Southern Troubadors, Claudia  Russell, and Jeff Barbra and Sarah Pirkle.




Edgar's Blues Cover Only Home I've Had Cover

Edgar’s Blues

01. Salt Creek
02. Think Of What You’ve Done
03. Calicoon Rag
04. Old Mother Flanigan
05. Kathie Dear
06. Howlin’ Edgar
07. Tennessee Barn Burner
08. The Kaintuck
09. Preserve The Blameless
10. In The Pines
11. Reuben’s Country Blues Train
12. Going To Aurora
13. Short Life Of Trouble
14. Howlin’ Edgar (Slight Return)

Only Home I’ve Had

01. Going Across the Sea
02. What Does the Deep Sea Say
03. John Hardy
04. Lonesome Fiddle Blues
05. Foggy Mountain Top
06. The Only Home I’ve Had
07. Cherokee Shuffle/Sally Goodin’
08. Hand in Hand with Jesus
09. Little Maggie
10. Maurice




Eric Lewis


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *