Brandon Taylor

A Memphis native, Brandon Taylor has an acoustic sound inspired by the likes Bob Dylan and a full band sound reminiscent of alt country abstract rock band Wilco. He started playing shows in Oxford, Mississippi where he fell into a crowd of songwriters including Cody and Luther Dickinson, Shannon McNally, Cary Hudson and Tyler Keith. A born rambler, Taylor has explored America with his acoustic brand of melody making, fusing folk with electricity in the form of his first band, The Tenants, as they toured the Western U.S. throughout Utah, Idaho, Wyoming, and Montana.
A lover of the great outdoors, Taylor has spent multiple summers working and playing in Yellowstone and Denali parks and wintered in the mountains of Colorado. His travels provided the inspiration from which he wrote the songs for his 2016 Madjack Records release, Radio Ghost, which was engineered and produced by Grammy winner Lawrence “Boo” Mitchell and recorded live to tape at Royal Studios in Memphis, TN.
Radio Ghost features drumming by Cody Dickinson, electric guitar riffs by Luther Dickinson (formerly of The Black Crowes), soulful duets with Shannon McNally, and collaborations with members of Lucero and The Memphis Dawls, among others. Taylor flexes his songwriting muscles in an array of Americana styles from Dixieland crooning to Stones-esque rock n’ roll in his 2016 release, showcasing a talent ready for the road and sure to be on its way to a smoky bar room near you. – Warren Hines



Listen Audrey Hepburn

Listen Need A Fix
Follow:Contact:Brandon Taylor

Brandon Taylor CDCover   

Radio Ghost

1. Need A Fix
2. I’ll Make You My Woman (If You Let Me Be Your Man)
3. Audrey Hepburn
4. Poor Man’s Blues
5. Napoli
6. Dollars & Cents
7. Baby Blue
8. Fool’s Gold & White Lightnin’
9. Memphis in the Summertime
10. Radio Ghost


Brandon Taylor